Update: iPad 'shared device' setting

Shared device

The Flipgrid iPad App (v1.2.1) now allows the user to select whether they are on a shared classroom device or a personal device. If you go to Settings > Flipgrid and deactivate 'Shared Device' (the default for classroom use), the app will no longer log you out of your grid when you press the 'Home' button (for privacy issues in classrooms). Enjoy!